KuKirin G2 (2026)

Not legal advice. This page shows the published specs we recorded, with sources. We have not confirmed a legal category for this model yet; a question to the manufacturer is pending. It is not a legal opinion or a ruling by any authority. If in doubt, check the official sources below.

Last checked: 2026-10-31 (the date of our model record; the specs were fetched and the model was re-verified on 31 Oct 2026).

Recorded category

Unverified / pending confirmation, according to the IsItRoadLegal.ie re-verification of 31 Oct 2026 (IRL Re-verifier). This is our own check of the maker's published sources, not a ruling by any authority. No class is shown until the manufacturer confirms.

Why it is pending: the maker's own EU sources do not agree on the speed of the EU unit.

Under our evidence rules, a conflict between the maker's own sources on a limit field leaves the model unclear until the manufacturer confirms. A question to the manufacturer is pending: which mode is the factory default on the unit sold in the EU and Ireland, and what the speed-limit-mode switch unlocks. Until then, the conflicting speed, power, weight and size figures below are shown as they are published and are not used to give a class.

Published specs

Spec Value Source
Manufacturer unlock / off-road modeMode switch described on the maker's EU page ("Press and hold the brake, click the multi-function button four times in a row to switch the speed limit mode"); what it unlocks: Not stated. As shipped: Not statedKuKirin EU product page
Maximum design speedSources conflict: 25 km/h in the manual ("Max velocity: ≤ 25km/h"); 45 km/h on the EU product page ("Maxium speed 45km/h", 65 kg load) and on the spec page ("Maxium speed 45km/h")Manual (PDF); EU product page; Spec page
Speed gears1st, 2nd, 3rd: 25, 35 and 45 km/h with a 65 kg load (EU page). Sources conflict: the manual gives "Max velocity ≤ 25km/h"EU product page; Manual (PDF)
Motor continuous rated powerSources conflict: 800 W per the EU page ("Rated power 800W") and the spec page ("Rated power 800W"); the manual gives 800 W as peak power ("Peak power: 0.8kW (800W)") with no rated figureEU product page; Spec page; Manual (PDF)
Motor peak powerSources conflict: 1,200 W per the EU page ("Instantaneous maximum power 1200W"); 800 W per the manual ("Peak power: 0.8kW (800W)")EU product page; Manual (PDF)
Net weightSources conflict: 26 kg per the EU page ("Product N.W 26±0.5kg"); 25.3 kg per the manual ("Net weight About: 25.3kg")EU product page; Manual (PDF)
BatteryIntegrated ("The built-in lithium-ion battery of this product")Manual (PDF)
Wheel diameter (incl. tyre)254 mm ("10in(10*2.75-6.5)" vacuum tyre; manual: "10 inch Tubeless tires")EU product page
Length1,258 mm ("Expend size 12586601260mm"; the manual gives the same length)EU product page
WidthSources conflict: 660 mm (EU page) vs 650 mm (manual)EU product page; Manual (PDF)
HeightSources conflict: 1,260 mm (EU page) vs 1,290 mm (manual)EU product page; Manual (PDF)
ThrottleYes ("Use the throttle to control speed")Manual (PDF)
BrakesFront and rear disc brakes plus electronic brake ("Front and rear disc brake&e-brake"; manual: "Front and rear disc brakes + power-off brakes"). Independence is not explicitly statedEU product page
SeatNot verified (no seat on the EU page or in the manual; seat-kit accessories were not checked)EU product page
Front and rear lampsNot verifiedEU product page
ReflectorsNot verifiedEU product page
Bell or audible deviceNot verifiedEU product page
Manufacturer plate (power, weight, speed)Not verifiedEU product page
CE marking and Declaration of ConformityNot verifiedManual (PDF)
EN 17128 statedYes ("Electric Scooter:EN 17128:2020 / BS EN 17128:2020 PLEV Class 2")Manual (PDF)

All specs were fetched on 31 Oct 2026. The EU product page is the maker's EU-version page. The manual is the 2026-04-07 edition from the maker's download page.

Manufacturer's statement on use

The following is the manufacturer's statement in its manual, not a statement of Irish law: "Riding on public roads or sidewalks is strictly prohibited. Use is permitted only on private land or within enclosed areas with clear authorization." (KuKirin G2 manual (PDF))

Where it is sold in Ireland

Not stated by the manufacturer.

Photos

Photo pending permission. We only show images we have a licence or written permission to use.

Disclaimer

Not legal advice. IsItRoadLegal.ie is an independent information site. The status shown is the result of our own check of the maker's published sources on the date above; no category is given while the maker's sources conflict. It is not a ruling by the Department of Transport, the RSA, An Garda Síochána or a court. This page contains no ads, sponsored content or affiliate links.

Last checked: 2026-10-31

Sources

  1. KuKirin (Shenzhen Kukirin Co., Ltd.), KuKirin G2 EU product page, fetched 2026-10-31: https://www.kukirinfactory.com/eu-electric-scooter/kukirin-g2.html
  2. KuKirin, G2 user manual (2026-04-07 edition, PDF), fetched 2026-10-31: https://www.kukirinfactory.com/uploads/43829/files/G2-20-20260407.pdf
  3. KuKirin, G2 specification page, fetched 2026-10-31: https://www.kukirinfactory.com/kukirin-g2-specification
  4. Irish Statute Book, S.I. No. 199/2024, Road Traffic (Electric Scooters) Regulations 2024 (official e-scooter limits used by our classifier): https://www.irishstatutebook.ie/eli/2024/si/199/made/en/html
  5. Department of Transport (gov.ie), E-Scooters (official e-scooter limits used by our classifier): https://www.gov.ie/en/department-of-transport/publications/e-scooters/